Testimonials

Perry Antone

“Very pleased with his work. He is very quick to respond to emails.” -Linda Thompson, August 2017

 

Cait Cain

“Cait was amazing! We had a few stressful moments during the sale of my house, but Cait was able to keep me calm and keep everything running smoothly. Cait went way above and beyond through out the entire process. She even made sure my dogs were happy and taken care of during showings and inspections. She has been deamed Auntie Cait to my fur babies! I feel truly lucky to have had Cait as my realtor! I highly recommend her!” -Emily Spencer, August 2017

“Working with Cait Cain was amazing!! She was so helpful and always responded immediately to any question I had. Cait made my home buying experience super simple and easy!! I would recommend Cait to anyone!!” -Dezirae Mincey, August 2017

Jennifer Cammack

“I can’t say enough good things about Jen Cammack. She recently assisted us in the purchase of a small home to serve as our “up north” home as we work toward becoming snow birds in the near future. She was willing to drive the extra miles to show us property in the Millinocket area, and was always available for us to answer questions, make recommendations for services, and make the process easy and fun. This was not a large commission sale, yet Jennifer treated us with the same courtesy and service as if it had been. Let her help you find your next home. Thanks Jen!” Anne Boulier, August 2017

“My experience working with Jennifer was truly amazing. Everything thing was very professional and due to time constraints, Jennifer made things happen that suited our schedule. I would recommend Jennifer for all you real estate needs. Ten out of ten.” -Gary Boulier, August 2017

“5 stars for Jennifer Cammack!! Jen was our listing agent and not only brought us offers within a week, but kept us well informed at each stage in the process and displayed exemplary communication among all the parties involved (other real estate agent, title company). She is a fantastic advocate and gets it done. Highly recommend whether you’re selling or buying.” -Eileen Byram, October 2016

 

Lisa Caron

“Lisa was the third realtor we met with to sell our property. She actually took the time to due a proper walk through and give the needed recommendations to prepare a house for sale, she again took time to get the perfect pictures of our property that would draw in the potential buyers. House sold quickly and process was fairly painless. Thanks again.” -Dave Caswell, August 2017

“Lisa was very attentive to our home selling needs. Lisa was very professional and upfront on what we needed to do to sell our home. Excellent communication and made us feel like our house was first on her list to sell. Great job!” -Selden Wheeler, August 2017

“We needed to sell our home quickly, which was really stressful for me, and Lisa met that challenge with an unmatched attention to detail and sharp professionalism. In two weeks we had an outstanding offer, and the whole closing process was smooth. Lisa is a great communicator, she cares about understanding her clients’ goals and needs, and she also leads clients wisely and has tremendous insight. She has the most high quality photographs I’ve seen in listings, and I believe that is a huge factor in our sale to an out-of-state couple who put in the offer only having seen the home online. I can’t say enough good things about our experience working with Lisa! I will be recommending her enthusiastically to anyone I know is buying or selling a home. She is phenomenal!” -Shannon Wheeler, August 2017

“I would 100% recommend Lisa to anyone looking for a real estate agent. She did an amazing job helping me find my first home. She helped keep me optimistic through our months and months of searching. She did a great job helping me understand the process of buying a home and made sure I always felt validated with my many questions. I will definitely be using Lisa if I ever decide to buy another home!” -Kristina Frechette, August 2017

“I would recommend Lisa as someone who is doing her best to help get the real estate sold. When our land was listed there was a quick offer and sale. But that offer fell through in the first week. Lisa was prompt to call back others who had been interested in the land and one of those calls resulted in our buyer. Thank you Lisa for all your hard work!” -Jason Lane, October 2016

“Lisa was great to work with and extremely helpful. She pointed out the positives and explained to me about the housing market and what to expect. Whenever I had questions, she responded back to me in a prompt manner. I am so thankful for all her help and support.” -Judy Brown, October 2016

“Lisa was a great realtor who helped us buy our forever home. Lisa understood what we did and didn’t want in a home. The sellers of the house we eventually bought would have taken the home off the market if Lisa hadn’t convinced them this was the house for us. Lisa is experienced with the local market and understands what is and isn’t reasonable as a buyer. I would recommend her to anybody looking to buy in the Bangor region.” -Joshua Belanger, October 2016

“My husband and I can’t say enough good things about Lisa. She helped us find our first (and hopefully last) home. Viewing homes with a baby can be challenging at times, but Lisa always made us feel comfortable. Lisa checked in with us frequently throughout our house search and made the buying process easy. We would highly recommend Lisa to our friends and family!” -Hillary Belanger, October 2016

“Lisa was very helpful and informative in the purchase of our first home. She was very flexible in her schedule for the showing of properties. She was always very quick to respond to calls, emails and texts throughout the process. She worked tirelessly on our behalf with the sellers to ensure that all the maintenance and repairs that were promised were completed prior to closing and even negotiated with the sellers to make improvements to the property from minor findings on the inspection report. She is very personable and easy to relate to. Overall, I found Lisa to be an outstanding buyers agent and I would definitely recommend her.” -Angela Jamieson, August 2016

“Lisa was amazing from start to finish. Her dedication was not an 8-5 mon-fri job, she would keep me up to date on everything, no matter time or day. I respect the person that she is from our discussions away from realty and her values. Her knowledge and looking out for the clients best interest is important to her. For Lisa, you can tell her heart is in it, it’s not just a sale. I highly recommended Lisa Caron to anyone interested in going after their dream home, she was a big part of mine:)” –Debra Scruggs, August 2016

“We had a rough go of it the first listing. There was remodeling to do before hand, as most buyers didn’t want a fixer upper. Got this done and the house sold within a month of being listed the second time. Lisa stuck with me and helped with suggestions. Very honest and persistent. Would work with her in a heart beat again.” -Candice Braley, August 2016

“The house sold in under 2 weeks because Lisa gave great advise on what needed to be done prior to listing. She spent time keeping my nerves in check over the entire process and always communicated! Even when there was a complication at closing, Lisa came through and we were able to complete everything! Thank you Lisa for being a great, energetic, and comprehensive agent!!!” -Barbara Sarrah, August 2016

“After a long struggle dealing with problems over which she had no control, Lisa was able to sell my house at a reasonable price. I greatly appreciate her diligence, her quick response to my questions, and her professionalism at every step of the process. She went well beyond the usual services of a realtor. You won’t find a better person to represent your real estate interests.” -Dorothy Willis, August 2016

 

Brian Cartwright

“I was a first time home buyer moving back to Maine from Philadelphia so I needed someone I could trust to help me through this process and I don’t think there is any way Brian could have done a better job. He is the easiest most accommodating person to work with around my crazy schedule. The whole thing was a great experience. I would definitely use him again.” -Samantha Shorette, August 2017

“My family and I have had the pleasure of working with Brian on three separate occasions.  Twice to purchase a home, and once to sell a home on another occasion.  Brian’s service was phenomenal.  He was timely in responding to potential buyers, as well as communicating with us.  We certainly respect and appreciate Brian’s professionalism, hard work and dedication to the real estate field.” -Sally, August 2016

“Working with Brian was a pleasure. I was moving from half way across the country and needed to rely on Brian for timely communication as well as complete and thorough representation. He was quick to reply with timely information and eagerly assisted with searching and finding several potential homes. Brian’s efforts made home buying a pleasure, everything from placing an offer to closing was smoothly handled. Thank you Brian for all of your efforts!” –Glen Garrity, August 2016

“Brian did a fantastic job. He made the terms of the sale very clear, so nothing came as a surprise. He is also very good with arranging contacts to get things done on time, such as getting us in last minute with an inspector. He is also a super friendly guy, inside and outside of work. He even stopped by the housewarming party to say congrats. Outstanding guy and I would highly recommend him.” –Daniel Fournier, August 2016

 

Jon Cota

“Jon was so helpful in purchasing our first home!! He was quick to respond and made the whole process go smoothly. He knows his stuff!!” -Ally Sherman, November 2017

“Jon was fantastic! He always made time to talk with me if I had any questions. He made sure the process didn’t confuse me. Jon also continued to follow up and make sure everything was going well after the closing! Unheard of! Thank you so much, Jon, for all your help in finding my HOME SWEET HOME!!” -Jen Lagasse, September 2017

“I would highly recommend Jon to anyone looking to buy or sell. His vast area of knowledge and professionalism made my out of state transaction run very smooth. Thank you Jon.” -Debbie Schweighardt, August 2017

“After having our home listed with another agency last year my wife and I took our property off the market and made the decision to remain in our home of 30 years. This spring we just ran into Jon and discussed the potential of putting our home back on the market. We met with Jon and he made several recommendations he felt with help our cause. Results. our home sold in four days! I would highly recommend Jon if you are thinking of buying or selling your home.” -Bob Morse, August 2017

“Jon did and excellent job representing both sides of the transaction leading us to our first home together. Jon was very attentive to the needs of both sides of the table and was very professional. I would highly recommend Jon for your next home purchase or home sale!” -Rob Smith, July 2017

“Jon was a great help to us in buying our new house in Bangor. He went out of his way to help assist and coordinate communication with the seller during the process. His recommendations about services from the beginning to the end was excellent. I would highly recommend to anyone who is looking to buy and/or sell a house coordinate with him.” -Sean Malone, May 2017

“I couldn’t have been any luckier to have Jon by my side during this process. We looked at so many houses, each time he was readily available to fit me into his busy schedule to see every single one of them. He is very easy to communicate with, and often times checked/responded to messages after hours due to my odd work hours. It was a long process finding the perfect home, but there is no one I would have rather done it with!” -Brittany Robertson, May 2017

“Jon is in the process of selling our home in Orono, ME and he recently sold us our new downsized home in Hermon, ME. In dealing with Jon, he has always been very professional and helpful to us throughout our home buying/selling journey. He has the ability to take a pretty stressful situation for us and turn it around so that we leave his office with a smile on our faces. We would recommend him to all of our friends. He’s one awesome real estate broker!” -Sally and Don Nevells, May 2017

“Jon was always there from the start of the process, eager to answer any questions and do what he could to make the process smooth and enjoyable. Thanks for all the help in selling my first home!” -Hans Breton, April 2017

“Professionalism, Integrity and Dedication are just a few words that come to mind when I think of my experience with Jon! Most of all is the personal attention Jon provided throughout the process. I felt valued and that our best interest was Jon’s first concern! I would recommend Jon to anyone in the market for their real estate needs!” -Ken Goetz, April 2017

“Jon was wonderful during the process of selling my house. He took care of all the details and kept me informed. All I had to do was show up for the signing. Great job!” -Jamie Dorman, February 2017

“Jon was very honest and effective when managing the sale of our house. Jon provided frequent updates, and guidance on the market and was able to assist me and my wife in meeting our objectives. Jon was always accessible, friendly and professional throughout the process. I highly recommend Jon Cota, and NextHome.” –Robert MacDonald, January 2017

“Jon was great to work with. He was quick to respond to all of our needs and worked hard to get us what we needed. I would recommend him to anyone searching for their new home.” –Andrew Hughes, December 2016

“I have known Jon for many years and he is a professional at everything he does always going above and beyond. He has succeeded in everything he has done from raising a great family, coaching sports to running his own business. I would recommend him to any of my friends and family. He has a heart of gold.” -Sonny LeClair, October 2016

“We couldn’t be happier with Jon. He is knowledgeable, skilled, timely and always looks out for the clients best interest. He went above and beyond for our family and we highly recommend him. He should be the first call you make when considering purchasing or selling a home.” -Paul Pangburn, October 2016

“I have and I will continue to recommend Jon to anyone who want to sell their house. He is experienced, honest and attends to details.”  -Sharon Stevens, October 2016

“We highly recommend Jon. He was incredibly efficient and we’re still discovering ways in which his expertise is benefiting us after the sale! Above and beyond. We can’t speak highly enough of his service.”  -Kevin Platukis & Dailyn Markie, August 2016

“Jon was great throughout the process of helping us not only find a home that worked for us but also during negotiations and closing. The sellers used a relocation company and was very difficult to deal with due to their many internal requirements. Between the relocation company and our bank we had many hoops to jump through but Jon was our “rock” and kept us moving forward to allow us to close on our house timely. We highly recommend Jon and will use him again.” -Bob Needham, August 2016

“First class, professional, fast, easy process. If you’re buying or selling or investing I recommend contacting Jon and his expert team. Fun, painless real estate experience!” Dale Cross, August 2016

“We recently completed the sale of our condo on Moosehead Lake using Jon as our representative. We have bought and sold numerous residences and businesses over the years. Our experience with Jon was our most pleasant. He was professional, only bringing pre-qualified buyers for viewings, staying in touch with us and completed the sale to fruition in less than 3 weeks. We highly recommend Jon Cota in your real estate ventures. We’ve never worked with a better agent in Pennsylvania, Michigan and now Maine!” -Jim & Sue Johnston, August 2016

“Jon did an amazing job helping work both with us as the buyers, but also with the selling agent. His knowledge was extremely valuable, particularly when things became more complex due to dealing with a relocation company. I would absolutely use Jon again and would recommend him for anyone looking to buy or sell a property.” -Denise Needham, August 2016

 

Wendy Currier
“I would highly recommend Wendy Currier. She was very knowledgeable, friendly, kind and committed. She went above and beyond and we couldn’t be any happier. In fact we will be giving her another listing soon. Thank you Wendy for the great experience, can’t wait to do business with you again.” – Gail Poitras, October 2017

“My husband and I have had the pleasure of working with Wendy Currier on the purchase of our new home. It is a challenge to describe how much Wendy has done to help our family. She made us feel as though we were her only customer, sacrificing time to drive 200 miles to show us homes on weekends through the coldest of the northern Maine winter months. She is a real professional who cares very much for the people she serves, and delivers on everything she commits to. Wendy was knowledgeable about fulfilling our housing needs and helping us get into the perfect home. It was a real pleasure to work with someone whose primary interest was to find us what we wanted. We really appreciated her help in navigating the myriad of paperwork needed to close the deal within our short time frame and helping us through our relocation. Thank you, Wendy! We recommend Wendy to anyone buying or selling a home! ” -Denise Michaud & Franklin Leavitt, May 2017

“Wendy was very helpful she knew what questions to ask and gave Us valuable and quick answers regarding the various steps in buying a home. She always had a smile and positive attitude. She is our number ONE best Realtor.” -Ginette Doucette, October 2016

 

The Emily Ellis Team

“Emily did a great job. I had a condo listed for 5 years with another realtor, then I switched to her and she got it sold in a few months at pretty much the asking price. Then I had her find a home for my daughter and son-in-law and new baby who are moving back to the area. She found one in a few weeks and will close in a couple of days. She was extremely easy to work with. Knew what she was doing. Did everything possible to take the work off of me. I would use her in a heartbeat again and would highly recommend her as your realtor.” -Philip Eyster, August 2017

“We listed our home of 32 years with Emily Ellis and her team. With her 20+ years of working in real estate, Emily is extremely knowledgeable of the Greater Bangor area real estate market. She is very professional and enjoyable to work with and we sold our home at full asking price. We highly recommend Emily- she is awesome – and so is her team!” -Peter & Mary Libhart, October 2016

“Emily is one of a kind. She is a bundle of energy with a big smile that lights up anywhere you see her. Being a Hall of Fame basketball player, Emily certainly has a tremendous work ethic. She knows no other way to work except hard and efficient. Emily loves challenges, and is great with pressure so whatever your needs are, she will get it done. She knows how to assist and most of all finish!” -Kissy Walker, October 2016

“Emily was 100% professional. Worked hard to satisfy me, the buyer, with all my needs and questions. I trusted her, had full confidence in her, and she made a difficult transaction work out beautifully. I would ask for her help in any future real estate endeavor, and feel that I made a new friend. Thanks, Emily!” -Alexandra Craig, October 2016

“I was contacted by Emily about the possible sale of my property that had been listed for sale for a couple of years through two other Sales agents were unable to sell the property. Shortly after that visit (a couple weeks) we officially closed on the property. Emily did an excellent job. Not just because she sold the property but because she kept us well informed of the process as things were taking place during the time it took to finish the sale of the property. She listens. I will repeat that. She listens. Its very important as a buyer or a seller to have someone that listens to what you have to say and values it. After having bought a home and dealing with 5 different realtors during the process of buying a home and selling our property I wish I would have meet Emily a couple of years ago. She’s an excellent realtor, If you’re reading reviews trying to make a decision I would look no further.” -Kirk DeWitt, October 2016

“We just sold our home and Emily was great to work with. Extremely patient and knowledgeable, and she always had time for us when we had questions or concerns about the process. We highly recommend her for purchasing or selling any home!” –The Thompsons, November 2016

“Emily was very helpful in assisting us in the purchase of a condo. She is prompt at returning calls and texts, resourceful in researching information and knowledgeable about the Bangor area.” -Lynne Coy-Ogan, August 2016

“I loved working with Emily. She was always available to answer any questions that came up from start to finish. I would definitely recommend working with her and her team in selling a house!” -Charles Huerth, August 2016

 

Andy Hartley

“I am a first time home buyer and had the pleasure of having Andy Hartly as my realtor. Andy made what I thought was going to be a stressful situation , easy and stress free. He made the whole thing happen way quicker than I thought. He had no problems answering questions and I had a lot of them. Andy took care of everything, and was on time to the appointments he set up. I’d recommend Andy Hartly to anyone. He’s there for YOU through the whole process. This was the biggest, most important purchase I’ve ever made, Andy made it easy.” -Shorey Dorr, August 2016

“From start to finish, Andy was great!! Many trips out looking, figure we saw close to 100 houses. We got very lucky finding him. After numerous calls to different agents, we knew he was the one. Always professional, yet lots of fun. We will use him again, very soon!” -Joanna Urbaniak, August 2016

 

Tim Schuck

“Tim did an amazing job, exceeding every expectation I had. I look forward to future engagements with him and NextHome Experience.” -Chris Pepin, February 2017

“Tim did an outstanding job at getting my home sold. He was very responsive, and on the ball with everything. Professional and personable. I highly recommend him for your home sale or purchase!” -Frank Cross, September 2016

“Tim has been very accessible and prompt to reply back to us with any of our questions or concerns even while he was away in California. Easy to communicate with and able to help us through the process of selling our home.” -Catherine Steeves, July 2016

“Great job. Very easy to work with. Tim communicated very well with us and met all of our needs. I feel he was very genuine and actually cared about what we wanted. I would certainly use him again and will recommend him to others.” -Hector Cyr, June 2016

“Tim is without a doubt the best realtor in Bangor. He picks up every time I call and if I don’t get him and have to leave him a message, he gets back to me within the hour. He knows the area and he knows market. I highly recommend him.” -Chas Bruns, April 2016

“Tim was extremely patient and accommodating with our purchase. The process was not smooth but Tim was there every step of the way. When the process was over Tim was the first to congratulate us and shake my hand. I am not sure we could have done it without him.” -Brian Emmons, November 2014

 

Scott & Missy Young

“Missy was great. Showed any house we want to look at, was able to give us insight with the benefit of her experience. Was proactive and was able to answer questions or find out answers quickly. We would recommend Missy (and her husband Scott) without reservation!!” -Joe Francis, August 2017

“Missy was very helpful and knowledgeable and helped us quickly sell our house that we had been previously trying to sell for 4 years! She kept us up-to-date throughout the whole process. I would 100% recommend her for any real estate needs!” -Nicole & Nathaniel Phinney, August 2017

“Missy was wonderful, organized timely and everything we wanted in a great realtor I would highly recommend her for anyone listing or selling a house.” -Tiffani Baldacci, August 2017

“Scott and Missy did a great job at selling our home within 1 week and finding our future home that met our wants and needs. They were always available for questions and allowed us to have seamless and fun transactions!” -Lindsay Norton, August 2017

“Scott was super amazing at selling a home that was not an easy sale. He made the whole process stress less. Scott was always in constant communication with the events leading up to closing and was always extremely calm and patient. I would recommend Scott and Missy for all your realtor needs.” -Renee Moran, August 2017

“This was an amazing experience. I went into this anxious about how little I understood about the process but Scott and Melissa made it so easy. They explained everything to me and made sure I was on the same page. I can’t imagine having done this with any other agents.” -Dorothy Young, August 2017

“I consider myself fortunate indeed to have had Missy Young as my Realtor when I purchased my home. I trusted her sound judgment, appreciated her calm demeanor and endless patience, and respected her vast knowledge of the real estate business and the Bangor area housing market. She simply inspires confidence. Missy is also a seasoned professional who kept me updated throughout the entire buying process, promptly answered any and all questions I had, and met with me at my convenience. With all the personal service I received, I truly felt like I was Missy’s only client, and that’s as good as it gets.” -Paula Sloane, October 2016

“Missy was fantastic! She has exceptional knowledge of the local real estate market. She helped our son buy his first home in April of this year and just helped us purchase a wonderful new home for ourselves. She was also top notch in assisting us with the sale of our current home. She helped us every step of the way with professionalism and was always there to answer any questions or concerns we had. We would highly recommend Missy if you are looking to purchase or sell! Thank you so much Missy for making this process so much easier!” -William & Amy Reaviel, November 2016

“We had the best experience with Missy Young. Missy was very personable and knows her real estate well. We would recommend her to everyone who is buying or selling a home. Thanks for the great job you did for us!!” -Angela Drake, Ocotober 2016

“If you are looking to buy or sell your home…. Missy is definitely for you. She listens to what your needs are, what it is you want and she follows through. She is the most kindest, warm hearted and patient real estate broker I have ever met. She is very experienced in this line of work and will do the right thing by any client. I highly recommend anyone to chose Missy as their real estate broker.” -Rachel Soucy, July 2016

“Missy was very helpful in finding us our ‘forever’ home. She was very patient and showed us several homes before we found the right one. Missy knew exactly what she was doing through out the entire process and made buying our home painless and fun. She did a great job and I recommend her to anyone looking to buy property.” -Kellie Bielecki, August 2016